top of page

Classics from the other side 

“Classics from the Other Side” was started with the inspiration of bringing together young musicians from Asia and Europe to connect our cultures through chamber music. Music has the ability to bridge cultural misconceptions and divides: The medium of chamber music is ideal, as it is an unique form of collaboration where every individual is equal. We aim to create a multi-national, cooperative network of performance opportunity connecting the younger generation of dedicated professional musicians with experienced mentors on stage, as well as to give young musicians a platform to showcase their artistic voices. ​

About Classics from the Other Side

Hear the CFOS Public Prize Artists 2024 live in Our "Rising Talents" Concert in the Bösendorfer Saal of the Mozarthaus!

Ania and Sophie Druml


(c) Julia Wesely

Ania Druml has been featured in the program "Kultur Heute" on ORF III, and received numerous prizes and awards which have led to concert appearances to China, all over Europe, and the USA.


Sophie Druml has been described by the "Mittelbayerische Zeitung" as "an exceptional talent who impresses the audience with her technical and creative abilities". Her collaboration and world tour with TwoSet Violin as "Sophie Oui Oui" has reached cult status and over 15.000.000 views.


New to instagram: Follow Us!


With the kind support of

bottom of page